Meet Jewell

Jewell is the author of Towers Falling, Coretta Scott King Honor Book Ninth Ward, Jane Addams Children’s Book Award winner Sugar, and Bayou Magic. She is also the Virginia G. Piper Endowed Chair of Arizona State University’s Piper Center for Creative Writing, and has written many award-winning books for adults.

Available Now: Towers Falling

Towers Falling is a powerful novel by award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes set fifteen years after the 9/11 attacks.

The Louisiana Girls Trilogy




The Louisiana Girls Trilogy are stories of young girls coming of age and finding the strength to overcome adversity. They are steeped in the folklore of the deep south of America and are hugely popular with young readers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This